This section provides readers with the latest news regarding anti-corruption issues worldwide.

UN's Public Service award in Preventing and Combating Corruption in the Public Service

The United Nations Public Service Awards is the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the UN Public Service Awards promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service.
All Public organizations/agencies at national and sub-national levels, as well as public/private partnerships and organizations performing outsourced public service functions, are eligible for nomination. The United Nations Public Service Awards take into consideration a geographical distribution of five regions. In order to level the playing field for nominations received from countries with varying levels of development and income, the following five regions have been established:
• Africa
• Asia and the Pacific
• Europe and North America
• Latin America and the Caribbean
• Western Asia